50s Sewing Pattern Inspiration

50s dress pattern with full or slim skirt options. Available from TheVintageDesignShop.

I simply love vintage patterns. I especially love the vintage fashion illustration of 50s dress fashions. I’m going to share a few patterns for you to consider trying out! I have some really great patterns in the shop – on sale too I might add.  And I’ll also a couple modern patterns to consider below. I still need to finish my spring jacket (so close!)  so I’m cut off from any new projects for the time being.

50s vintage princess dress pattern. Available from TheVintageDesignShop.

50s sheath dress pattern. Available from TheVintageDesignShop.

50s princess dress pattern. Available from TheVintageDesignShop.

50s dress or separates pattern. Available from TheVintageDesignShop.

If you’d like to try a modern pattern with a retro style, there are some fine choices out there. Here’s a couple of my favourites by Vogue (they’re also having a sale, too):

Lovely 50s full skirted dress pattern. Available from Vogue Patterns.

Vogue evening gown. Available from Vogue Patterns.

Happy sewing!

x Rena