Versatile Blogger Award

I’m very excited to be nominated for a Versatile Blogger Award by the talented dressesandme. I love her blog! In order to accept this honour, I need to nominate 15 blogs that I read and enjoy – please check them out! In no particular order, they are:

1. Tragic Spinster

2. Sadie and Dasie

3. Prim and Propah

4. We Heart Vintage

5. DearGolden

6. Diary of a Vintage Girl

7. Gertie’s New Blog for Better Sewing

8. Coletterie: Colette Sewing Studio

9. Vixen Vintage

10. As Time Goes Buy

11. I Love Green Inspiration

12. Charming Trinity

13. His Fashion Blog

14. Chocolates and Raspberries

15. Chicquero

And I also need to tell you seven things about myself! Let’s see:

1. I’m an archaeologist in my day job life.

2. My nickname is Darkhorse… I leave you to wonder why.

3. Cherries are my favourite fruit.

4. I have two lovely grey cats, brother and sister, Ben and Kiki. I adore them, and I think the feeling is mutual, ha ha.

5. I have a Master of Science degree.

6. I was a serious tomboy as a young girl and was often found wading in ponds catching tadpoles and frogs. But I was very clean and neat while doing so!

7. Ice cream is my favourite dessert.

Till Saturday, once I return from my business trip! And I will more exciting news to share with you then, I promise. It’s been a great week for the blog.

x Rena

Comments

  1. Congratulations!
    good work!
    Thank you for nominating me!
    Can’t wait to hear your news πŸ™‚
    cheers,
    Laura

  2. Here I am…thanks a lot bella!!! ❀❀❀

  3. You are an archeologist? That so exciting! xo Thanks for the nomination!

  4. Thanks for the nomination! And how cool that you are an archeologist! xo

  5. Thank you so much for the nomination, you made my day! ❀

    Love your blog as well.

Trackbacks

  1. […] Some of you may have noticed the ‘Independent Fashion Bloggers‘ badge to the right. I belong to a fabulous community of fashion bloggers who share this common interest. A special feature at IFB is known as Links A La Mode, where you submit a recent post that you’re proud of in the hopes of being shortlisted for this nomination. Well, I’m very proud to say that my blog made the cut this week with ‘Flappers: The Roaring Twenties and the New Woman‘ blog post along with 19 other nominees out of a large and competitive field of great posts. Please check out below, published in its entirety from IFB. I wasn’t kidding when i said it was a great week for the blog, between making Links a La Mode and receving the Versatile Blogger Award. […]

Leave a Reply

