Love Vintage Style Fashion? Introducing The Red Fox and Gown

So you’ve probably been wondering where that Rena has gotten to… why isn’t she blogging as regularly as last month? Well, I have a great excuse. I’ve been busy at work getting ready to launch my second Etsy shop, The Red Fox and Gown, a shop dedicated to upcycled and reproduction vintage style fashion.

Upcycled 60s mod style dress with inverted front pleat available from TheRedFoxandGown.

I’ve been sewing up a storm, with a 60s mod dress recently finished, and a 50s princess dress and retro sunsuit in the works. My sewing machine has been busy. I promise to post pictures when everything is done, but here’s some pattern peeks in the meantime.

Pin up sundress playsuit.

50s Princess Dress (short sleeve version).

And I was unable to resist these awesome tags from a seller on Etsy to include with all The Red Fox and Gown creations.

I also have plans to make 40s / 50s style bikini tops, playsuits with shorts and aprons in the near future, so keep checking! Here’s a peek:

50s bikini playsuit.

50s playsuit with shorts.

50s apron dress.

I’ll also do my best to post a couple vintage patterns for you tonight at TheVintageDesignShop! My vintage pattern stock has been flying out the door lately.

x Rena

Leave a Reply

